Week 11 (2) – GPWS, Fuel & VOLMET

PoFThe penultimate week of phase 1 is now complete (again) and I am hurtling towards exam season. The first series of exams will be school finals which take place over two days in exactly a week. Then after 11 days of study leave we will be into a week of EASA exams. Things are a little different this time around as we don’t have a week of study leave before our school finals. Next week (week 12) will be our final week and we still have a reasonable amount of the course to finish. Its going to be a busy one!

This week we began to wrap up more subjects. We have now finished Meteorology, Instruments and Airframe Systems. Principles of Flight is almost finished with only one chapter left in the book – propellers. We still have quite a bit of material left to cover in Electrics and Engines but I am sure we will get this done by the end of next week, hopefully with time for some revision! I don’t really have much to say about the actual content we covered this week as it is pretty much the same as the previous week.

ElectricsThis week I lacked any kind of social life – all of my free time is now dedicated to the question bank and my text books. This is how the next few weeks will be.

Next week I have quite a lot of free time which I will be using to finalise my school finals preparation before I head into a crazy week getting ready for my EASA re-sits.

Hopefully my posts will become more interesting again once the exams are over!

Leave a Reply

